Sci Fi Books Meetups

Find out what's happening in Sci Fi Books Meetup groups around the world and start meeting up with the ones near you.

loading data...
Groups 35 Members 5,781 Interested 776 Cities 33 Countries 9

Largest Meetup Groups

  • Put this list on your website
1

Alien invasions or space operas? Philip K. Dick or Ursula K. LeGuin? Battlestar Galactica or Star Trek? How do you like your science fiction? Attend meetings of the Philadelphia Sci Fi Meetup Group to converse about all things science fiction.

889
Sci-Fi Fans
2

Welcome! This is a group for science fiction/fantasy fans who would like to read and discuss genre literature. Each month will bring a new book, either a new release or an older book (but ideally something that most people haven't read yet), and we'l

445
Sci-Fi/Fantasy Readers
3
Private

Do you love books!? Well you have come to the right place. We totally geek out on all types of books. There is a discussion group for many genres of books. Just pick one to attend or pick them all. This is a group effort and we are open to people doi

355
Book Geeks
4

Like reading sci fi or fiction but hate watching your friends'/coworkers'/partner's eyes glaze over when you talk about it? You've come to the right place, friend. This is a book club for those who've read, are interested in or are interested in gett

338
Readers
5

This book club meets on the first Wednesday of every month to discuss sci-fi books chosen by members. We meet at a local restaurant where it is possible to order food or drink before or during the meeting.

304
Members
6

... anything inbetween. A book, movie and social club. Every member is given event management rights. You see something you think other members will be interested in, create an event. We have a regular meeting once a month to chat, plan, swap books e

301
members
7

A book club for those that enjoy the Science Fiction and Fantasy genera. Once a month meetings, with books suggested by members.

290
Members
8

Having spent the last few decades reading these genres and wanting to share this passion with a group of like-minded readers, I was disappointed not to find an Eastside book club Meetup devoted to Sci-Fi and Fantasy. So, here we are. If you're passio

249
Imagineers
9

It's only been in the last 10 years that I started regularly reading this genre. I know there had to be plenty of people in the Tacoma area wanting to share this passion with a group of like-minded readers. I did not see evidence of a book club Meetu

241
Readers
10

Book group for those who like science fiction literature and want to read/revisit classic novels in the genre.

209
Classic Readers

Newest Meetup Groups

  • Put this list on your website
July 8, 2015

Hi fellow readers! This Science Fiction and Fantasy book club is for those of us who pick up a book and can't put it down. For people who live in fantasy worlds and carry a book with them no matter where they go! We meet around Carlsbad and North San

19
Book Worms
April 20, 2015

This group is undergoing real-world changes and will be updated or deleted when they are resolved.

103
Readers
February 27, 2015

This is a group page for anyone who considers themselves fans of Star Trek. This group page did exist before at some time, and I was the leader of that group for awhile, however I had to step aside for financial reasons. My situation has improved, so

68
Crew
February 24, 2015

The Orange County Science Fiction Club was founded in 1982 for fans of Science Fiction and Fantasy. We build our club activities around our meeting on the last Wednesday of every month. We usually have a guest speaker, often an author, but anyone wit

141
Club members
February 18, 2015

Let's get together and discuss Sci Fi & Fantasy Books. Each month we'll all read the same book then meet to discuss it. Other geeky discussions always ensue. Members will each choose a book to be added to the queue. When we've read all of those, we'l

22
Sci Fi & Fantasy Readers
February 15, 2015

This group is open to authors who write PRIMARILY in the genres of sci-fi and/or fantasy. Besides the really obvious subgenres, this would include: urban fantasy; magical realism; apocalypse/dystopian; YA and Middle Grade speculative fiction; Poetry

46
Writers
January 28, 2015

Unsung Stories Live will be a live events covering science fiction, fantasy, horror and all the other stuff that makes that fluffy nerdy bit of you quiver like a tribble. Expect live readings of unforgettable stories by the finest authors we can get

116
Story Lovers
December 2, 2014

Welcome! This is a group for science fiction/fantasy fans who would like to read and discuss genre literature. Each month will bring a new book, either a new release or an older book (but ideally something that most people haven't read yet), and we'l

445
Sci-Fi/Fantasy Readers
October 31, 2014

This meetup is for the purpose of letting those guys who are fond of sci-fi get together to share and discuss the sci-fi novels and movies, series, we can start reading meetup regularly, it is very cool to find those ones who have the same interest w

45
Sci-fis
September 18, 2014

Bilim kurgu meraklılarının bir araya gelerek bir bardak çay eşliğinde sohbet edebilecekleri, bilimin sınırlarında gezmeden ve bir şeyi kurgulamadan yeni bilgi üretilemeyeceğini bilen tüm Sci-Fi severler bu grup altında toplanma kararı alıp bir araya

15
Kurgusal Bilim İnsanları
  • Subscribe to a feed of Sci Fi Books Meetup Groups:

Find a Sci Fi Books Meetup Group near you